Quick Launch

IS-MPMI > MEMBERS > Interactions > Posts > IS-MPMI VXIII Congress: Plenary Speakers Announced
March 12
IS-MPMI VXIII Congress: Plenary Speakers Announced

 IS-MPMI is bringing together scientists with diverse backgrounds in disease resistance, molecule manipulation, fungal effectors, and other technologies for the premier event in plant-microbe interactions: the 2019 IS-MPMI VXIII Congress, taking place July 14-18, 2019, in Glasgow, Scotland. Topics in this year’s program include molecular recognition in plant immunity, microbial manipulation of the host, emerging and re-emerging systems, and more!

Twenty-four plenary speakers have been announced:

  • Petra Boevink

  • John Carr

  • Jijie Chai

  • Pierre-Marc Delaux

  • Gunther Döhlemann

  • Xinnian Dong

  • Marc Ghislain

  • Hui-Shan Guo

  • Caroline Gutjahr

  • Maria Harrison

  • Jonathan Jones

  • Xin Li

  • Rosa Lozano-Durán

  • Jane Parker

  • Phillippe Reymond

  • Libo Shan

  • Ken Shirasu

  • Nick Talbot

  • Ryohei Terauchi

  • Bart Thomma

  • Leena Tripathi

  • Julia Vorholt

  • Maria Zanetti

  • Jian-Min Zhou

Read these speakers’ biographies and bookmark the congress website for updates in coming months!

​Must be ​logged in to post comments.


There are no comments for this post.