​Awards​​ FROM IS-MPMI

IS-MPMI recognizes the outstanding service, scientific innovations and significant accomplishments of its members​ with the following awards. ​Members are encouraged to nominate their colleagues or apply for these prestigious honors, follow the links below for more details.

IS-MPMI Congress: Shimamoto Travel Awards​​​​​

For every Congress, the IS-MPMI board provides support from proceeds of the prior Congress, and seeks additional grant funding, to be able to provide the IS-MPMI Shimamoto Travel Awards​ for eligible students, post-docs, and early career professionals. This competitive process recognizes new talent in the discipline and includes a financial​ travel stipend along with professional development opportunities offered during the Congress.

IS-MPMI Young Investigator Award

This award, established for the first time in 2016, recognizes an outstanding IS-MPMI Young Investigator for research in the area of molecular plant-microbe interactions. Applicants are carefully reviewed by a selection committee and are honored with an award and includes a featured presentation during the Congress. 

The IS-MPMI Award

In 2006, the IS-MPMI board established the IS-MPMI Award​, to be presented to a scientist in the MPMI community who has performed outstanding innovative research. The award consists of a plaque, an award honorarium of $1,000, and a featured presentation during the Opening Ceremony of the Congress.